Piano Quartet (2004)


  • 13
  • Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello

Program Notes

Piano Quartet was composed in Winnipeg between April and June of 2004. The work is in a single movement, approximately 12 minutes in duration.

This work was commissioned by the the Agassiz Summer Chamber Music Festival, who gave the world premiere performance on June 21, 2004, at Eckhardt-Gramatté Hall in Winnipeg; the performers were:

David Stewart, violin
Aaron Au, viola
Paul Marleyn, cello
Stéphane Lemelin, piano