Two Night Pieces (1994)


  • 7
  • Countertenor, 2 Tenors, Baritone

Score Excerpts

Sound Samples

Program Notes

Two Night Pieces is a setting of poetry by Dennis Cooley. The work was commissioned by the Hilliard Ensemble:

David James, Countertenor
John Potter, Tenor
Rogers Covey-Crump, Tenor
Gordon Jones, Baritone

The commission was made possible with financial assistance from the Canada Council.